Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

“Cabaret” is one of my favorite shows. So, back in 1999, when Alan Cumming performed as the Emcee in the Roundabout Theatre’s revival of it, I was super excited! See, Alan Cumming is one of my favourite actors. I made a deal with my mom that if I could save the money, we would get tickets to NYC and see not only “Cabaret” but my other favourite, “Les Miserables” as well. I saved the money, we got all of our tickets. And then. Two days later, I found out that Mr. Cumming was leaving one month and five days before our tickets. Crap! There was no way we could change them due to work obligations.

Instead of seeing Alan Cumming as the Emcee, we saw the next guy to take the role. But now, I have a second chance to see the Fabulous Mr. Alan Cumming in his greatest role. Not that he’s had a bad one.

Now all I have to do is to save the $1,200.00 it’s going to take for me to make that second chance come true! Any ideas?

