Tags

, , , , , , ,

What would I find in London exactly? Maybe that ‘once in a lifetime’ honeymoon with my husband that we couldn’t afford to take five years ago. Maybe the dream of visiting London that I’ve had since wee childhood. Maybe just an awesome week or two of visiting history and culture like never before.

London has always been one of the top destinations on my “bucket” list. Not only do I want to go there to explore all that London is but my husband and I also want to include London in our fashion photo book series, Dressing.

I can’t begin to name all the places I want to go while I’m there! The Victoria and Albert Museum may just top the list. Why, you ask? Because of all the fashion and costume history, of course! But also, I have to see Buckingham Palace, Tower of London, the Globe Theatre, West End, Westminster, and so on!

As a costume designer, I feel that I belong in London, even if it’s just for a visit. My  travel film would be the grandest fancy dress party ever. My husband and I wear costumes designed by me, of course! A gilded carriage delivers us to the ball’s location. Everyone will stop when the Major Domo announces our arrival. We will dance among historical figures in a fabulous palace ballroom.

Because in London, I can find my passion, find my history, find my work, and find my future.

