Tags

, , ,

Every Christmas, I dream of being able to take my family to the Grand Floridian resort at Walt Disney World to celebrate. Hasn’t happened yet but I don’t stop dreaming of the possibilities. Disney is already a magical place but I’ve heard that during the holidays, it becomes even more magical. The Grand Floridian helps the holiday spirit by building a giant gingerbread house in the lobby of the Victorian-themed hotel. What can dwarf a life-sized gingerbread house? A four story tall intricately-decorated Christmas tree! And the decorations don’t stop there. Wreaths and garlands hang throughout the halls.

My husband and I are both foodies, so of course  we would have to check out the restaurants. The Grand Floridian has several to choose from: 1900 Park Fare, Gasparilla, The Chef’s Domain at Citricos, Victoria and Albert’s, and Narcoossee’s. Victoria and Albert’s has its own vegetarian menu. (Cue Homer Simpson drooling sounds) I would love to try the Porcinie Mushroom Soup, exotic cheese plate, and Grand Marnier Souffle. My husband will have fun picking dishes off the regular menu.

After all that eating, we could relax in one of the beautifully-appointed suites or at either of the two available pools.

Oh, and I hear there’s a couple of theme parks near by!

